Bambui, Cameroon

Location: Bambui, Cameroon, Africa

As my ancestors used to say: “Time should wait in the field”
This project was realized while I worked for Reignite [NGO], based in Bambui, Cameroon.

Through the lens of the landscape, I explore the rhythm of nature and how humans interact, affect and transform this rhythm.
With these collections, I highlight the interrelations between conservation, heritage, and local history. I want to reveal the landscape at its most beautiful moments in every season.

These are long-term projects during which I capture the four seasons in a selected region. I have sought to equip local communities with the tools to promote and enhance their towns, making them better places to live, work and relax.

The images present the countryside as a vital space for recreation, reflection and as a home for nature, preserved for current and future generations.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started